This is a complete and essential reference to modern Dutch grammar. The volume is organized to promote a thorough understanding, and offers a stimulating analysis of the complexities of the language, while providing clear explanations.
If your interest in Dutch includes older forms and uses of the language, this site collects a miscellany of resources for exploring Dutch in the Early Modern era. It particularly features a number of tools for working with Dutch palaeolgraphy, the study of historical handwriting.
NARCIS is a national gateway to scholarly research in the Netherlands. Its content includes contributions from research institutions across the Netherlands on all manner of subjects, including Dutch language and literature. Also of note is its ability to search the open access repositories of every Dutch university.
Het Instituut voor Nederlandse Taal collects research on all aspects of the Dutch language. It offers a dozens of linguistic corpora in multiple varieties of the language, as well as developing the Dictionary of Contemporary Dutch. It is a member of the research network Common Language Research Infrastructure (CLARIN). (NL)
Meertens Instituut is a research institution of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences specializing in language research. It hosts over 700 collections pertaining to language research including thousands of hours of recording and databases covering dialects and names.
The successor to the electronic Dutch studies journal Neder-L. Though the bulk of its content is conveyed in blog form, its articles often link to the scholarly and research sources which it is commenting on. (NL)
Taalportaal is a collaboration of a number of Dutch linguistics research institutions and is specifically focused phonology, morphology and syntax. The site itself acts as a comprehensive grammar of Dutch, but its real value for research purposes is its extensive, searchable bibliography.
Operated by the Huygens Institute, a research institution of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences, BNTL is a database of full-text secondary literature on Dutch language and literature. (NL)
An online database developed and managed by the Koninklijke Bibliotheek, the national library of the Netherlands. Delpher houses digitized print media, including 1.3 million newspaper editions, 4.4 million magazine pages, and over half a million books, ranging from the 15th to 21st century. (NL)
Maintained by the Institute for the Dutch Language (see link above), the site hosts five dictionaries of different eras of the Dutch language and allows simultaneous searching of each, making it a valuable resource for lexicographic and semantic research. (NL)